Yesterday we had sungkai at a restaurant with my office mates, except the bosses! Haha! I’m sure you all heard about this place which serves grilled food buffet for $10.90, don’t know the place? It’s just behind the QAF Plaza in Beribi. Now here’s my review and comments, or more to critic.

First of all, the food was good. I helped myself with the grilled lamb chop which made me kinda warm and restless this morning, but yea I love it! Now here’s the down part. Towards the course of the buffet, they did not refill some of the food especially the grilled items. Once all was grilled, then that’s it, you couldn’t ask for more, especially when you had to go through a big flock of hungry piranhas to get your share. I didn’t get to scoop the grilled prawn and when I asked for it, they were about to cool the coal already. And whats worst, they accepted customers’ reservations when they have a limited food preparation. Even before I could speak up, I heard some diners complained already.

But yea, I managed to eat what I wanted to eat, even though I had to share some of them with my friends, especially the grilled prawn. They didn’t even refill the tea and coffee, with that crowd, they just used a small pot for it!!! I’d say poor management on the buffet despite the good food.

Another thing, the place was cramped and packed. I found myself having to squeeze through my way amidst the crowd just to get around. I don’t know if I had to brush against breasts and butts with people in such crowd. The location of the restaurant was the biggest put-off to the experience, unless you’re early enough to secure a table indoors, like we did. Basically located on a sidewalk, the place did not provide a cozy environment to dine. Outdoors, it smell like drain water and they were lots of flies. Flies on food, that’s a major irritation for me, big time, especially for someone with weak immune system like me. Lucky us, we managed to get a table indoors, even that, they were one or two rogue flies flying around. Any health inspectors reading my blog? I think this place needs a spot check!

I guess that will be my last time visitting this restaurant. I don’t mean to destroy your reputation though nor I meant any harm. This is just my personal experience for your own improvement. Your food are delicious, it’s just that there are other factors you might need to look at.

A little bit on the new header image. I’ve received an email asking me if that’s how I really look like. Hahah! Wish I am as good looking as that image (Update: although my colleague said the guy in the image looks mean, like a serial rapist), but I think there are some resemblance though, especially my hair and facial hair, scruffy. My Star and Rainbow does look like in the pic, the last time I saw her, her hair was shorter but I’m sure it has grown by now. So does Cute Little Hana who has an obsession for shades. Fizz said that pic is so her before she cut her hair, well I’ve never seen her in person anyway. And my buddy Amal, her face and her hair in real life really resembles that image. Except maybe Ayu, the pic did not resemble her in any way or any angle.