You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 10, 2007.

I was listening to my mp3 playlists on my laptop when this song reached it’s turn. Bintang Di Surga by Peterpan. Hmm I always like this song, somehow it reminds me of those days when I used to hang out with my best buddy Amal. After Late Amy passed away, me and Amal were so devastated. The night after we went out cruising the highway in the rain just to cheer ourselves up, although deep inside we were depressed. If it wasn’t because of Amal, my devastation would have been severe, I know I just can’t handle the grievance all by myself. Luckily Amal was there, she wanted to see the crash site where Amy died, but no way on Earth I’m gonna take her there. I can’t bear to see the place. I might break down myself if I see Amal cry. So I took her for a hot drink at Food Zone instead.

Two days after that dark day, it was Amal’s birthday. We celebrated Amal’s birthday at The Mall, just a simple one, dinner and a little gathering. Amal cried to the fact that Amy was supposed to attend the small party, the seat reserved for her left empty. I hugged Amal, pat her back and wiped her tears although I felt like crying myself.  She couldn’t even eat until I brought some noodles for her. Amidst the simple fun that night, there were sorrow we were trying to hide. Before we left, Amal treated everyone in the cafe with some french fries for every table, as a sedekah for Late Amy. I’m proud of her noble heart.

From that night onwards, we agreed that life has to go on, although there  are nights when we cried, missing our beloved Amy. Her cute face, her laughter, her giggles. This post is a rememberance for her before we enter the holy month of Ramadhan.

Never too far away.. We won’t let time erase one bit of yesterday, cause we have learned that nobody can take your place, though we can never be.
We’ll keep you close to us when we remember.

Al-fatihah

ps. check out this video clip, especially dedicated for Amy.

Just another private journal, an uneventful life of a man obsessed with his affection. Anonymity is golden. My writings ain't that good, please excuse my grammar mistakes, and the occasional bad language :)

Blog Stats

  • 79,990 hits
September 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930